The Community Brokerage Award is a customised SQA award worth 30 credits at SCQF level 7.

It has been designed to cover all aspects of community brokerage in relation to self-directed support and is broken down into five units:

  • Describing self-directed support
  • Exploring models of brokerage
  • Implementing choice and control with self-directed support
  • Supporting people with support planning
  • Community development and community brokerage.